Christophe Lambert launches the call for movies of the International Festival Cinédrones

by admin
Christophe Lambert launches the call for movies of the International Festival Cinédrones

Alma (Quebec, Canada), July 6th 2016 – At the official launching of the International Festival Cinédrones, an event aimed at promoting the drone industry by stimulating creativity and innovation, the Honorary President and international star Christophe Lambert launched the call for movies to enthusiasts around the world.

“The International Festival Cinédrones values the expertise of the cinematographic and audiovisual industry employing drones as creative tools. Passionate of aviation new technologies, I find it very fascinating to witness the enormous potential of drones in this industry. As Honorary President of the first Canadian edition, I invite all connoisseurs from Quebec, Canada, France and around the world to participate in the Festival by submitting your creation. I look forward to viewing your short films and I’ll be very happy to be with you in person on November 11th and 12th in Alma and be part of this important Festival”, he mentioned by way of written address during the press conference held in Alma earlier today to officially launch the Festival.

Mr. Jean-Marc E. Roy, prolific director whom many of his movies were aired and awarded both here and abroad, was also present at the press conference as president of the jury.

About the International Festival Cinédrones

Created in 2015 by Bordeaux Technowest (France), the International Festival Cinédrones is dedicated to the promotion of films incorporating aerial footage taken by drone. It aims at fostering the emergence of an innovative image sector by offering to the public a selection of the best international movies that enhance the expertise of the cinematographic and audiovisual industry employing this new technology. The Festival allows in parallel to inform users regarding drones legislation.

In parallel, the Festival allows to raise awareness to the users about the legislation and regulation concerning drone operations.

During the first edition of the Festival, which took place in Bordeaux in 2015 and where Christophe Lambert was also the Honorary President, over 300 films were collected. Nearly a hundred movies from tens of countries have already been received on the platform of the 2016 edition ahead of the official announcement.

November 11th and 12th 2016 in Alma
Open to the public, the Festival offers a day of screenings of thirty pre-selected movies lasting less than 15 minutes, in addition to different activities linked to the world of drones. The jury, composed of ten personalities from the cinematographic, cultural and journalistic spheres will proceed with the evaluation of those pre-selected short films, then with the selection of a winner for each of the following category: Fictions; Documentaries, Sports and Heritage; Video Clips; Advertisements; Corporate movies; and FPV Racing. In total, a minimum of 8 prizes will be awarded, a prize per category, the Prize of the public (voted by the audience during the award gala), and the Prize of the Web users, awarded through the online votes. Prizes will be awarded during the closing ceremony, on Saturday November 12th. The public will also have the pleasure of meeting Christophe Lambert, who will be present throughout the Festival.

“The city of Alma is extremely proud to announce this edition of the International Festival Cinédrones, in collaboration with Bordeaux Technowest. Our economic development efforts such as the creation of the Unmanned Aerial System Centre of Excellence (UAS CE) as well as the International Consortium of Aeronautical Test Sites (ICATS) have enabled us to forge strong ties with Bordeaux and the fulfilment of this international project is another example of solid cooperation between our two organizations and countries. We invite enthusiasts from all over the world to participate and to make our Festival shine around the globe”, said the Mayor of the city of Alma, Marc Asselin.

For his part, the President of Bordeaux Technowest, Mayor of Saint-Médard-en-Jalles, Vice-President of the Bordeaux Métropole and Gironde Departmental Adviser, Jacques Mangon, adds: “We are very pleased to see the Festival Cinédrones be exported to Alma, Quebec on November 11th and 12th 2016. We are convinced that this Quebec edition will be a huge success, probably even more important than what we witnessed here last year. We warmly invite all producers to come forward and send their creation to compete on the filmfreeway.com platform. We are already convinced that beautiful results will be produced from this event, and once again that drones, cinema and Quebec will rise to the challenge and further the event we launched here last year”, he said.

How to participate?
The producers interested to participate are invited to submit their movie free of charges on the online platform (www.filmfreeway.com) in one of the 6 following categories: Fictions, Documentaries-Sports-Heritage, Video Clips, Advertisements, Corporate movies and FPV Racing before October 10th 2016. Once on the platform, the participant freely registers, downloads his or her movie and will be confirmed in the running! To learn more about the regulation of the competition or to get more information about the event, please go to www.festivalcinedrones.com. The International Festival Cinédrones is also on Facebook (festivalcinedrones) and on Twitter (@festicinedrones).

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on Google+

Christophe Lambert lance l’appel à films du Festival International Cinédrones

by admin
Christophe Lambert lance l’appel à films du Festival International Cinédrones

Alma (Québec, Canada), le 6 juillet 2016 – C’est à l’occasion du lancement officiel du Festival International Cinédrones, un événement valorisant la filière drones en soutenant la créativité et l’innovation, que son Président d’honneur, la star internationale Christophe Lambert, a procédé à l’appel à films auprès des amateurs et professionnels de partout dans le monde.

«Le Festival International Cinédrones valorise le savoir-faire de l’industrie cinématographique et audiovisuelle qui emploie les drones comme outils de création. En tant que passionné d’aviation et de nouvelles technologies, je trouve tout à fait fascinant de constater l’immense potentiel des drones dans cette industrie. À titre de Président d’honneur de cette première édition canadienne, j’invite tous les amateurs et professionnels du Québec, du Canada, de la France et de tous les pays du monde à participer au Festival en nous envoyant vos films. Je suis impatient de visionner vos court-métrages, et je serai très heureux d’être parmi vous les 11 et 12 novembre prochains à Alma pour prendre part à cet important Festival», a-t-il mentionné par voie d’allocution écrite lors de la conférence de presse de lancement du Festival, qui s’est déroulée à Alma plus tôt aujourd’hui.

M. Jean-Marc E. Roy, réalisateur prolifique dont plusieurs films ont été diffusés et récompensés ici comme ailleurs, était aussi présent à la conférence de presse en tant que président du jury.

À propos du Festival International Cinédrones
Lancé en 2015 par Bordeaux Technowest (France), le Festival International Cinédrones se consacre à la promotion de films intégrant des prises de vues aériennes réalisées par drones. Il vise à favoriser l’émergence d’une filière image innovante en proposant au public une sélection des meilleurs films internationaux qui valorise le savoir-faire de l’industrie cinématographique et audiovisuelle qui emploie cette nouvelle technologie. Le Festival permet parallèlement de sensibiliser les utilisateurs à la législation en matière de drones.

Lors de la toute première édition du Festival, qui s’est déroulé à Bordeaux en 2015 et dont Christophe Lambert était également Président d’honneur, plus de 300 films ont été reçus. Près d’une centaine de films provenant d’une dizaine de pays ont déjà été déposés sur la plateforme de l’édition 2016, sans même en avoir fait la promotion.

Les 11 et 12 novembre 2016 à Alma

Ouvert au public, le Festival propose une journée de projections d’une trentaine de films de moins de 15 minutes qui auront été présélectionnés parmi tous les films reçus, en plus de différentes activités en parallèle reliées au monde des drones. Le jury présent, composé d’une dizaine de personnalités du monde cinématographique, culturel et journalistique, procédera à l’analyse de ces court-métrages présélectionnés, puis à la sélection d’un gagnant par catégorie, soit: Fictions; Documentaires, Sports et Patrimoine; Vidéoclips; Publicité; Films d’entreprises; ainsi que Course de drone en immersion. Au total, c’est un minimum de 8 prix qui seront décernés, soit un prix par catégorie, le Prix du Public (élu par le public présent dans la salle lors de la soirée de clôture), et le Prix des Internautes, décerné par les votes en ligne. Les prix seront remis lors de la cérémonie de clôture, le samedi, 12 novembre prochain. Le public aura aussi le plaisir de venir rencontrer Christophe Lambert, qui sera présent tout au long du Festival.

«La Ville d’Alma est extrêmement fière d’annoncer la tenue du Festival International Cinédrones, en collaboration avec Bordeaux Technowest. Nos efforts de développement économique effectués au cours des dernières années, notamment par la création du Centre d’excellence sur les drones (CED) et du Consortium international de sites de tests aéronautiques (ICATS),  nous ont permis de tisser des liens très étroits avec Bordeaux qui, tout comme nous, ont reconnu l’immense potentiel économique de cette fascinante technologie des appareils sans pilotes», commente le maire de la Ville d’Alma, Marc Asselin.

De son côté, le Président de Bordeaux Technowest, maire de Saint-Médard-en-Jalles, vice-président de Bordeaux Métropole et conseiller départemental de la Gironde, Jacques Mangon, ajoute : «Nous sommes très heureux de constater que le Festival Cinédrones s’exportera au Québec à Alma les 11 et 12 novembre 2016. Nous sommes convaincus que cette édition québécoise sera un immense succès encore plus important sans doute que celui que nous avons connu ici l’an dernier. Nous invitons chaleureusement tous les réalisateurs qui utilisent le drone dans le cinéma à se manifester et à envoyer leur production pour concourir sur la plateforme filmfreeway.com. Nous sommes convaincus que nous aurons de très beaux résultats, de très belles choses à publier et que là encore le drone, le cinéma et le Québec se rencontreront pour aller de l’avant, innover et poursuivre cette dynamique très forte que nous avons lancée ici l’an dernier», a-t-il mentionné.

Comment participer ?
Les personnes intéressées à participer sont invitées à déposer gratuitement leur film sur la plateforme en ligne (www.filmfreeway.com), dans l’une des 6 catégories suivantes : Fictions; Documentaires, Sports et Patrimoine; Vidéoclips; Publicité; Films d’entreprises et Course de drone en immersion et ce, avant le 10 octobre 2016. Une fois sur la plateforme, le ou la participante s’inscrit sans frais, télécharge son film, et est dans la course!

Pour en connaître d’avantage sur les règlements du concours  ou pour obtenir de plus amples détails sur l’événement, rendez-vous au www.festivalcinedrones.com. Le Festival International Cinédrones est aussi présent sur Facebook (festivalcinedrones) et sur Twitter (@festicinedrones)

 

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on Google+