On top of its members, the UAS Centre of Excellence counts a large network of international partners, all involved in the development of the Centre. These companies and strategic partners are specialized in the following fields:

  • Research and Development
  • Ground/Flight Testing
  • Training
  • Manufacturing
  • Maintenance and operations

Host member

Aéroport d’Alma inc.

ADA_logo_final1 grand format
Member since 2011
Localization Alma, QC, CA
Related services Terminal, offices, 5000ft paved runway
Other services Airport, transport to the north
Website www.aeroportalma.com

The Alma Airport is located in the heart of the Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean area, at the center of the MRC Lac St-Jean Est. It is only 5 miles from downtown Alma. Our airport infrastructure is owned by the City of Alma and managed by a private corporation named ADA Inc. (Alma Airport Inc.). The airport has a modern terminal which was built in 2000. It houses our administrative offices, a large conference room and a waiting room for our customers. We offer side air, one track of 5000 feet long by 100 feet wide. The track is paved and fully equipped with cutting-edge technology for instrument flight. Many companies are located on the site of the Alma Airport, such as : The administrative offices of the Alma Airport, UAS Centre of Excellence, CAE, Flyterra, Hélicoptères Panorama, Panorama Aviation, Parachutes Horizon.


Institutional Members

Centre de géomatique du Québec

logo_cgq_rectangle_150dpi[1]
Member since April 2012
Localization Saguenay, QC, CA
Related services Expertise and equipment related to geomatics
Other services
Website http://www.cgq.qc.ca/

Affiliated to the Cégep de Chicoutimi, the Centre de géomatique du Québec (CGQ) is a non-profit parapublic organization member of the Trans-tech network owning the status of a College Center for Technology Transfer (CCTT). The mission of the CGQ is to be used as a lever for innovation and performance among its customers through the use and development of geomatics, which proves to be the best tool towards the optimization of management potential, planning and economic development of a specific region. The CGQ consists of a multidisciplinary team whose mandate is to assist organizations and public and private businesses in their geomatics activities.The CGQ’s approach enables its partners to benefit from a cutting-edge technology expertise, unique facilities in eastern Canada and personalized services.

Centre québécois de formation aéronautique

logo_CQFA_shadow_fev2011
Member since October 2011
Localization Saguenay and St-Hubert, QC, CA
Related services Vocational training
Other services  airline, bush and helicopter training
Website www.cqfa.ca

CQFA has been involved with light UAV training and research since 2007. It offers throughout Canada a 130-hour Professional UAV Pilot Course covering theory and practical, in French and English. Participants come from both Americas and Europe to take this unique UAV pilot training. CQFA is Quebec’s unique public school offering aviation training. Founding member of Collegiate Aviation Canada, the CQFA is the only Canadian aviation college to offer three operational career paths : multi-engine instrument flights (airline pilot), seaplane (bush pilot) and helicopter. CQFA offers the only program recognized by Quebec’s Ministry of Education, allowing students to get a College diploma in addition to their pilot license. Since 1968, CQFA provides strong training, technical, and operational support to airlines of all sizes, airports, civil aviation agencies, and the UAV industry. CQFA is also active in Africa and China.

École de Technologie Supérieure

ETS logo
Member since October 2012
Localization Montréal, QC, CA
Related services Training and research
Other services Development and research projects in partnership with companies
Website www.etsmtl.ca

The École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) is a constituent of the Université du Québec network. Specialized in applied teaching and research in engineering and in technology transfers, ÉTS trains engineers and researchers knowned for their practical and innovative approach. Since its establishment, ÉTS maintains a unique partnership with businesses and industries, both large and small. The École de Technologie Supérieure welcomes over 7000 students each year. Teachers hired at L’ÉTS must possess relevant work experience. ÉTS is the only engineering school in Quebec offering baccalaureate programs in engineering created specifically for college graduates in a technical training wishing to acquire a university degree. ¾ of its Research and Development projects is conducted in partnership with the industry. ÉTS hosts many Research Chairs in its facilities.

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC)

uqac
Member since December 2011
Localization Chicoutimi, QC, CA
Related services Training and research
Other services Research in partnership with businesses
Website  www.uqac.ca

As an institution of higher education, UQAC works in the three cycles of studies and is active in research and creation. In doing so, the University assumes a mission of transmission and dissemination of knowledge by providing various programs of studies aimed at students with various profiles and interested in an initial quality training added to continuous learning. By conducting high quality scientific activities in partnership with the community, UQAC dedicates considerable efforts to generate and preserve knowledge, thus contributing to researchers training. The University pursues its mission to develop critical thinking through its experts, the teachers. Their expertise related to UAVs includes thermal management and operability in extreme températures, test method development and evaluation of effects of electromagnetic interference (EMI and EMC), improved dynamic conditions and resistance of UAV systems.

Municipalité de St-Honoré

The city of Saint-Honoré was built at the feet of mount Valin, north of Saguenay and in the same administrative area than the UAS CE (Québec, Canada). Benefiting from an accelerated growth period on demographic, commercial and industrial levels, Saint-Honoré relies on a certified and controlled airport where many users operate aeronautical activities in numerous fields. Its strongest user, in terms of annual airborne movements, is the CQFA (Quebec Centre in Aeronautical Training, member as well of the UAS CE), the only public French school in pilot training in North America.

Collège d’Alma

bghnetfg
Member since January 2012
Localization Alma, QC, CA
Related services Vocational training, agriculture
Other services
Website  www.collegealma.ca      www.agrinova.qc.ca

Located just steps away from downtown Alma, the College d’Alma welcomes nearly 1300 students from across Canada and abroad into the regular programs each year. Nearly 400 people register into the continuous training programs. The Collège offers a variety of programs, both in the pre-university and technical sector, sometimes in combination with other institutions of the collegial network. In July 1996, the College set up Agrinova, a College Center for Technology Transfer in agriculture. The mandate entrusted by the Collège d’Alma to Agrinova is to operate the CCTT agriculture license granted by the Government of Quebec, in addition to managing the research and training Farm of the Collège. Agrinova’ second mandate is to assist companies in their process of innovation through technical support applied research and training programs. The Collège d’Alma also hosts a department of personalized training, Expertis Formation Continue, which offers a range of services in skills development. Expertis offers attestations of collegial studies, validation of learned skills as well as many services to businesses.


Private Members

CAE

CAE_Logo
Member since June 2011
Localization Montreal, QC, CA and more than 100 sites and training centers in 30 countries
Related services Civilian training, military and helicopter, sale of simulation products to providing comprehensive services
Other services
Website www.cae.com

CAE is a global leader in modelling, simulation and training for civil aviation and defence. The company employs approximately 8,000 people at more than 100 sites and training locations in approximately 30 countries. CAE offers civil aviation, military and helicopter training services in more than 45 locations worldwide and trains approximately 100,000 crew members yearly. CAE’s business is diversified, ranging from the sale of simulation products to providing comprehensive services such as training and aviation services, integrated enterprise solutions, in-service support and crew sourcing. The company applies simulation expertise and operational experience to help customers enhance safety, improve efficiency, maintain readiness and solve challenging problems.

Microdrones

logo_flyterra
Member since April 2013
Localization Alma and Montreal, QC, CA and New York, USA
Related services UAV distribution and aerial shooting
Other services Solutions tailored to mining, gas, oil and agriculture
Website www.microdrones.com

Microdrones provides data entry and aerial photos on potential or current extraction sites (Aerial photographs and mosaics of pictures, 3D modeling of potential extraction sites, measurements of aggregates piles, production monitoring, etc. Microdrones acts as a distributor developing partnerships with European and North American manufacturers to offer a wide selection of RPAS useful in diverse industries, as well as operator: using RPAS to provide solutions, ensure surveillance and provide data and images to clients from various industries (mining, oil, agriculture, informative, geographical, etc.).

Spectral Aviation

logoSA (5)
Member since February 2014
Localization Quebec, QC, CA
Related services Training and consulting services
Other services
Website spectralaviation.com

Managed by a team adding up more than 30 years of experience in the field of the commercial aviation, Spectral Aviation specializes in the areas of training and consulting services. The broad range of services offered by the company allows, to everyone wishing to offer aerial drone services, a safe integration of their operation in the Canadian airspace. Those services range from the training of the employees involved in the air operations to the development of the structures and procedures to obtain the certification required by Transport Canada.

Sightline innovation

Sightline Innovation Inc., a Toronto-based technology services company, develops advanced technical solutions for the manufacturing, supply chain, and retail industries. The company has standing research and development partnerships with leading colleges and universities, backed by expertise with advanced technologies in the areas of computer vision, machine learning, field programmable gate arrays, DSP, real-time kernel programming, PLC integration, IBM iSeries, POS systems, etc. Sightline Innovation specializes in real-time imagery distribution and information management to support operational decision-making. Sightline developed the VtiS platform, designed toimprove the overall situation analysis through synthetic vision, integration of sensors and systems interoperability. The company currently works on a project to collect data via satellite and process it over to mobile devices.

Explorer Solutions

Explorer Solutions is a leading airport planning and development consulting company with a proven track record and unmatched experience in aviation, aerospace, and economic development. They are one of the most innovative firms with unique capabilities in strategic positioning of airports, market studies and research, investment attraction and marketing. Their experienced consultants, backed by a team of seasoned professionals, are committed to provide you with sound advice and effective solutions in achieving your goals. Explorer Solutions is the consulting firm who has developed the implementation of the Unmanned Aerial Systems Centre of Excellence in Alma and the Northern Michigan Unmanned Aerial System Center in Alpena (Mi). The professional team continuously monitors emerging trends and maintains permanent business intelligence in the North American industry and international markets. Their network of contacts can make a difference and support the integration and growth of your business in the UAV market.

Hovercam-UAV

Hovercam-Media innovates in the field of arial mapping by drones. The company offers applied services in mapping and multimedia. It offers solutions in the fields of agriculture & forestry, emergency & public security, inspection of structures & monitoring as well as environmental management.  Hovercam-media provides as well efficient and effective post-processing collected data. The compagny is affiliated with many research centers and universities and operates a maintenance workshop of drones at the Unmanned Aerial System Center of Excellence.

Eckinox Média

Eckinox Média is more than a communication agency, it is a complete range of essential services for business: image design, brand image design, graphics, marketing strategy, web site development, software and applications, copywriting, making and shooting video: in short, Eckinox Média is always one step ahead on industry standards and trends. True to this philosophy, Eckinox Média extends its range of services with spectacular aerial views taken by unmanned aerial vehicle for video production and corporate photography.

SparksDrone

Located at the Unmanned Aerial System Centre of Excellence, SparksDrone offers videography and aerial photography services. SparksDrone also offers data acquisition solutions by UAV systems, mapping and 3D modeling. The company plans to develop various innovative projects with partners, technology transfer centers and universities.

Drone Hélix

Drone Hélix offers services of high precision aerial imagery, data processing and solutions adapted to businesses working in the agricultural, forestry, mining, industrial and institutional industries. The company uses cutting edge technology drones and software from recognized manufacturers. With its team of professionals from the forestry, civil engineering and security fields, Drone Hélix offers innovative business solutions, practical and accessible. The company works in a spirit of collaboration with professionals and research centers, as well as emphasizing partnerships.

ARA Robotique

ARA Robotics is a Montreal-based company which develops an innovative, reliable, easy to use, robust and safe UAV autopilot for industrial and commercial applications. This is achieved by applying new innovative research developed by the founders and their associated research partners in the field of modern aircraft control and state estimation. The company also offers turnkey solutions which involve the development of specialized drone systems to offer various functionalities for its customers and thus adapting the systems to their individual needs. ARA Robotics employs a team of experts specialized in robotics, aerial navigation and control dedicated to the conception and commercialization of the SKYMATE autopilot. The company is a key factor in the development of drone systems in collaboration with many Canadian Universities and companies.

En plus des membres ci-dessous, le CED compte un large réseau de partenaires impliqués dans le développement du Centre. Ces compagnies et partenaires stratégiques se spécialisent dans les domaines suivants:

  • Recherche et développement
  • Test au sol et en vol
  • Manufacturier
  • Formation
  • Entretien et opération

Membre hôte

Aéroport d’Alma inc.

ADA_logo_final1 grand format
Membre depuis Juin 2011
Localisation Alma, QC, Canada
Services stratégiques  Aérogare, bureaux, piste asphaltée de 5000 pieds
Autres services Hangar, nolisement, hélicoptères, MRO
Site web www.aeroportalma.com

L’Aéroport d’Alma est situé au cœur de la région du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean, au centre de la MRC Lac St-Jean Est et à seulement 5 kilomètres du centre-ville d’Alma.

Son infrastructure aéroportuaire est la propriété de la Ville d’Alma et gérée par une corporation privée nommée ADA Inc. (Aéroport d’Alma Inc.). L’aéroport est doté d’une aérogare moderne construite en 2000, elle abrite nos bureaux administratifs, une salle de conférence ainsi qu’une salle d’attente pour nos clients. Il offre du côté air, deux pistes de 5 000 pieds de longueur par 100 pieds de largeur asphaltées et entièrement équipées d’une technologie à la fine pointe pour le vol aux instruments.

Les clients de l’Aéroport d’Alma ont accès à un service de transport régulier vers le nord ainsi qu’à de nombreux services administratifs. Depuis 2011, l’Aéroport d’Alma accueille le Centre d’excellence sur les drones.

 


Membres institutionnels

Centre de géomatique du Québec

logo_cgq_rectangle_150dpi[1]
Membre depuis Avril 2012
Localisation Saguenay, QC, Canada
Services stratégiques Expertises et parc d’équipements reliés à la géomatique
Autres services
Site web www.cgq.qc.ca

Affilié au Cégep de Chicoutimi, le Centre de géomatique du Québec (CGQ) est un organisme parapublic à but non lucratif membre du réseau Trans-tech qui possède le statut de centre collégial de transfert de technologie (CCTT). La mission du CGQ est de servir de levier à l’innovation et à la performance chez sa clientèle par l’utilisation et le développement de la géomatique. La géomatique est le meilleur instrument d’optimisation des potentiels de gestion, d’aménagement et de développement économique pour une région spécifique. Le CGQ dispose d’une équipe multidisciplinaire ayant pour mandat d’aider les organismes et les entreprises publiques et privées dans le processus de géomatisation de leurs activités. L’approche du CGQ permet à ses partenaires de bénéficier d’une expertise à la fine pointe de la technologie, d’un parc d’équipements uniques dans l’est du Canada et à des services adaptés.  

Centre québécois de formation aéronautique

logo_CQFA_shadow_fev2011
Membre depuis Octobre 2011
Localisation Saguenay et St-Hubert, QC, Canada
Services stratégiques Formation professionnelle
Autres services Formation pilotes de ligne, de brousse et hélicoptères
Site web www.cqfa.ca

Le CQFA est actif dans le domaine des drones légers depuis 2007 et offre partout au Canada une formation professionnelle de 130 heures couvrant la théorie et la pratique, en français et en anglais. Membre fondateur d’Aviation collégiale Canada et le seul collège d’aviation en Amérique à offrir les trois champs de spécialisation: le multi-moteur aux instruments (pilote de ligne), l’hydravion (pilote de brousse) et l’hélicoptère, le CQFA offre un programme reconnu par le Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur, de la Recherche, de la Science et des Technologies (MESRST). Les étudiants obtiennent ainsi un diplôme d’études collégiales (DEC) en plus de leur licences de pilote. Fondé en 1968, le Centre québécois de formation aéronautique est l’une des cinq écoles nationales du Québec. Il s’est taillé une solide réputation internationale par la diversité de ses interventions et ses projets de recherche, notamment en simulation de vol. Le CQFA offre un soutien technique aux lignes aériennes, aux aéroports et aux autorités réglementaires, via son centre de services à Dorval. Le CQFA est notamment actif en Afrique et en Chine.  

École de Technologie Supérieure

ETS logo
Membre depuis Octobre 2012
Localisation Montréal, QC, Canada
Services stratégiques Formation et recherche
Autres services Projets de développement et de recherche en partenariat avec des entreprises
Site web www.etsmtl.ca

L’École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) est une constituante du réseau de l’Université du Québec. Spécialisée dans l’enseignement et la recherche appliqués en génie et le transfert technologique, elle forme des ingénieurs et des chercheurs reconnus pour leur approche pratique et innovatrice. Depuis sa création, elle entretient un partenariat unique avec le milieu des affaires et de l’industrie, tant avec les grandes entreprises que les PME. L’École de Technologie Supérieure compte plus de 7000 étudiants. Les professeurs embauchés possèdent tous de l’expérience de travail pertinente. Le ¾ de leurs projets de R&D est réalisé en partenariat avec l’industrie. L’ÉTS accueille au sein de ses installations de nombreuses Chaires de recherche.  

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC)

uqac
Membre depuis Décembre 2011
Localisation Chicoutimi, QC, Canada
Services stratégiques Formation et recherche
Autres services Recherches en partenariat avec des entreprises
Site web www.uqac.ca

À titre d’institution d’enseignement supérieur, l’UQAC œuvre aux trois cycles d’études et est active en recherche/création. Ce faisant, elle assume une mission de transmission et de diffusion des connaissances en offrant un ensemble de programmes d’études qui s’adressent à des étudiants ayant des profils variés et intéressés par une formation initiale de qualité et une mise à jour continuelle de leur savoir, afin que ceux-ci soient en mesure de jouer un rôle de citoyens responsables dans une société en perpétuel changement. Leurs expertises liées aux drones comprennent notamment la gestion thermique des appareils et leur opérabilité par températures extrêmes, le développement de méthode de tests et d’évaluation des effets des interférences électromagnétiques (EMI et EMC), l’amélioration des conditions dynamiques et de la résistance des appareils.  

Ville de St-Honoré

La ville de Saint-Honoré est située au pieds du massif des monts Valin, soit au Nord de Ville de Saguenay et dans la même région administrative que le CED d’Alma (Québec, Canada).  Profitant d’une période de croissance marquée tant sur le plan démographique que commercial et industriel, Saint-Honoré compte sur son territoire un aéroport contrôlé et certifié où plusieurs utilisateurs y exploitent des activités aéronautiques dans plusieurs domaines.  Le plus important utilisateur, en terme de nombre annuel de mouvements aériens, est le CQFA (Centre québécois de formation en aéronautique, également membre du CED), qui est la seule école publique francophone en pilotage en Amérique du Nord.  

Collège d’Alma

bghnetfg
Membre depuis Janvier 2012
Localisation Alma, QC, CA
Services stratégiques Formation – Agriculture
Autres services Recherches en partenariat avec des entreprises
Site web www.collegealma.ca      www.agrinova.qc.ca

Situé à quelques pas du centre-ville, le Collège d’Alma accueille au secteur régulier près de 1 300 élèves venus de partout au Québec et de l’étranger. Il reçoit également près de 400 de personnes en formation continue. Il offre des programmes variés, tant dans le secteur pré-universitaire que dans le secteur technique, parfois en association avec d’autres institutions du réseau collégial. En juillet 1996, le Collège a mis sur pied Agrinova, un Centre collégial de transfert de technologie en agriculture. Le mandat confié à Agrinova par le Collège d’Alma consiste à opérer la licence de CCTT en agriculture accordé par le gouvernement du Québec, en plus de gérer la Ferme de formation et de recherche du collège. Le second mandat d’Agrinova est d’accompagner les entreprises dans leur processus d’innovation, par le soutien technique, la recherche appliquée et la formation. De plus, le Collège d’Alma est l’hôte d’un département de formation sur mesure, Expertis Formation Continue, qui offre une gamme de services de développement des compétences. Expertis propose des attestations d’études collégiales (AEC), de la reconnaissance des acquis et de nombreux services aux entreprises.


 

Membres privés

CAE

CAE_Logo
Membre depuis Juin 2011
Localisation Montréal, QC, Canada et plus de 100 sites et centres de formation répartis dans environ 30 pays
Services stratégiques Services de formation civile, militaire et sur hélicoptère, vente de produits de simulation à la prestation de services complets
Autres services
Site web www.cae.com

CAE est un chef de file mondial en modélisation, simulation et formation pour les secteurs de l’aviation civile et de la défense. La société compte environ 8 000 employés dans plus de 100 sites et centres de formation répartis dans environ 30 pays. CAE fournit des services de formation civile, militaire et sur hélicoptère dans plus de 45 emplacements partout dans le monde et forme environ 100 000 membres d’équipage chaque année. De plus, la CAE Oxford Aviation Academy fournit de la formation aux élèves-pilotes dans 11 écoles de pilotage exploitées par CAE. Les activités de CAE sont diversifiées, allant de la vente de produits de simulation à la prestation de services complets comme les services de formation, les services aéronautiques, les solutions intégrées d’entreprise, le soutien en service et le placement de membres d’équipage. La société applique son savoir-faire en simulation et son expérience opérationnelle afin d’aider ses clients à renforcer la sécurité, à améliorer l’efficacité, à demeurer prêts pour leurs missions et à résoudre des problèmes complexes. CAE étend ses connaissances de la simulation à de nouveaux marchés, comme ceux de la santé et des mines. CAE est un membre fondateur du Centre d’excellence sur les drones.

 

Microdrones

Membre depuis Avril 2013
Localisation Alma et Montréal, QC, Canada et New York, É.-U.
Services stratégiques Distribution de drones, Prises de vue aériennes
Autres services Solutions adaptées aux domaines minier, gazier, pétrolier et agricole
Site web www.microdrones.com

Microdrones est un leader dans la distribution et l’opération de drones au Canada, fournissant des solutions adaptées à ses clients dans les domaines minier, gazier, pétrolier et agricole. En plus des drones, Microdrones offre les plus récents logiciels de traitement et de photogrammétrie ainsi que son expertise afin de répondre aux besoins spécifiques de chaque client. Les récentes avancées dans le domaine du traitement de données par ordinateur et les nouvelles technologies permettent la prise d’images aériennes plus précises en temps réel. La modélisation de terrain tridimensionnelle ainsi que d’autres outils peuvent également aider les entreprises. Microdrones vous accompagne dans cette révolution technologique et vous explique comment utiliser ces nouvelles ressources au mieux pour contribuer ainsi a votre succès.  

Spectral Aviation

logoSA (5)
Membre depuis Février 2014
Localisation Québec, QC, Canada
Services stratégiques Formation et service conseil
Autres services  Mise sur pied des structures et procédures
Site web www.spectralaviation.com

Dirigée par une équipe totalisant plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’aviation commerciale, Spectral Aviation se spécialise dans la formation et le service conseil. La vaste gamme de services offerts permettent à quinconque désirant exploiter un service aérien de drone, une intégration sécuritaire de leur opération dans l’espace aérien canadien. Ces services couvrent aussi bien la formation des employés impliqués dans les opérations aériennes que la mise sur pied des structures et procédures permettant l’obtention de la certification auprès de Transports Canada.  

Sightline innovation

Sightline Innovation est une entreprise basée à Toronto qui se spécialise dans le traitement de bases de données et les interactions informatiques complexes. Sightline a développé la plateforme VtiS, conçue pour améliorer l’analyse globale de situations par le biais de la vision synthétique, l’intégration de senseurs et l’interopérabilité de systèmes. L’entreprise se spécialise dans la gestion et la distribution d’informations et d’images en temps réel pour soutenir la prise de décision opérationnelle. Elle travaille à obtenir des données par satellites pour ensuite les faire parvenir à des portables. Sightline Innovation cherche à développer des produits à faible coûts tout en demeurant à la fine pointe de la technologie.  

Explorer Solutions

Explorer Solutions est un intégrateur de services dans les secteurs de l’aérospatial, de l’aviation et des aéroports. Leur gamme de services conseils et techniques  permet de répondre efficacement aux objectifs et exigences des clients. Leur équipe possède une connaissance approfondie du secteur des drones autant sur le marché canadien qu’américain. Explorer Solutions est la firme-conseil ayant supporté le développement et la mise en place du Centre d’excellence des drones d’Alma ainsi que du « Northern Michigan Unmanned Aerial System Center » à Alpena (Mi). Leur équipe possède une expérience reconnue du secteur des drones. Leur compétences en termes d’analyse de marché, de réglementation, de soutien technique, de développement des affaires et de relations gouvernementales sont hautement appréciées par les clients. Une équipe de professionnels demeure à l’affût des nouvelles tendances et maintien une veille stratégique permanente de l’industrie sur les marchés nord-américains et internationaux. Leur réseau de contacts peut faire la différence et soutenir l’intégration et la croissance de votre entreprise sur le marché des drones.  

Hovercam-UAV

Hovercam-UAV innove dans le domaine de l’imagerie aérienne par drones. Elle offre des services appliqués à la cartographie et au multimédia. L’entreprise propose des solutions adaptées dans les domaines de l’agriculture/foresterie, urgence/sécurité publique, inspection de structures/surveillance et gestion environnementale. Hovercam-UAV propose également le post-traitement des données recueillies. Elle est affiliée à plusieurs centres de recherches et universités, en plus d’opérer un atelier de maintenance de drones au Centre d’excellence sur les drones.

Eckinox Média

Eckinox Média est plus qu’une agence de communication, c’est une gamme complète de services indispensables pour l’entreprise : design d’image de marque, graphisme, stratégie marketing, développement de sites Web, de logiciels et d’applications, rédaction et traduction, tournage et montage vidéo; bref, toujours un pas d’avance sur les normes et tendances. Fidèle à cette philosophie, Eckinox Média élargit sa gamme de services avec des vues aériennes spectaculaires prises par drones pour la production vidéo et photo corporative.  

SparksDrone

SparksDrone, situé au Centre d’excellence sur les drones, offre des services de vidéographie et photographie aérienne. SparksDrone proposeaussi des solutions de prise de données par système UAV, de la cartographie et de la modélisation 3D. L’entreprise entrevoit prochainementdévelopper divers projets innovateurs avec différents partenaires et centres de transferts technologiques et universités.  

Drone Hélix

Drone Hélix offre un service d’imagerie aérienne de haute précision, de traitements de données et de solutions adaptées aux entreprises œuvrant dans les secteurs agricoles, forestiers, miniers, industriels et institutionnels. L’entreprise utilise des drones et des logiciels à la fine pointe de la technologie provenant de manufacturiers reconnus. Avec son équipe formée de professionnels des domaines de la foresterie, du génie civil et de la sécurité, Drone Hélix vous propose des solutions d’affaires innovantes, pratiques et accessibles. L’entreprise travaille dans un esprit de collaboration avec les professionnels et les centres de recherches, en plus de privilégier les partenariats.  

ARA Robotique