sans-titre

The Unmanned Aerial System Centre of Excellence was convened before the House of Commons as an expert to share its observations and provide recommandations to the Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities on the development of civil and commercial UAS in Canada.

 

 

transport-canada-logo

Transport Canada

Since its incorporation in 2011, the Unmanned Aerial System Centre of Excellence invested timeless efforts towards the development of a collaborative working relationship between the UAS CE and Transport Canada. Throughout the years, the UAS CE participated in numerous special and of the industry meetings to support the regulation development in Canada. Transport Canada recognizes the UAS Centre of Excellence as THE testing site in Quebec and encourages companies and organizations to contact us for more information.

 

 

visuel_section_sqa1626_long

Québec Aerospace Strategy

On May 30th 2016, the Quebec government launched with ceremony its Quebec Aerospace Strategy 2016-2026. The Quebec government  intends to invest in the expertise by supporting the development of a regional ecosystem on civil UAVs. The Ministry of Economy, Science and Innovation (MESI) will invest $1 million in this sector over the next five years.

With the UAS Centre of Excellence in Alma, the government disposes of the only site dedicated to civil and commercial drones in eastern Canada. To take advantage of this asset, the Quebec government will work with the UAS CE in Alma and Transport Canada to develop a test center for the prequalification of UAVs, whose mission will include the following :

  • contribute to the development of the industry regulations and to the introduction of new quality standards;
  • enable the industry to validate, in operational situations, equipments and research results. To this end, the center will build representativ infrastructures. The investment required to create a UAV prequalification centre is estimated at $ 2.5 millions. The Ministry of Economy, Science and Innovation will fund a third of this investment, which represents a contribution of $ 800,000.

For more information, consult the online site of the Strategy (French only).

 

logo_mesi

Collaboration between the Unmanned Aerial System Centre of Excellence and Export Québec

Export Québec, a division of the Ministry of Economy, Science and Innovation (MESI), offers many services to Quebec businesses in order to help them reduce delais, costs and risks related to exportation. Thanks to its specialists in international affairs and its foreign experts network, Export Québec supports Quebec exporters wishing to:

  • consolidate their presence outside of Quebec;
  • diversify their clientele beyond their actual markets;
  • build a competitive international business network.

The UAS CE  established a business partnership with Export Québec, particular helping in developing the drone industry from a provincial perspective. Export Québec initiated, among other things, the project of a commercial economical mission for the AUVSI symposium in New Orleans in 2016. A delegation of 8 companies from Quebec thus participated to the mission, the first solely dedidated to the drones developement.

sans-titre

Chambres des communes

Le Centre d’excellence sur les drones a été convoqué devant la Chambres des communes en tant qu’expert pour partager ses observations et fournir des recommandations au Comité permanent des transports, de l’infrastructure et des collectivités sur le développement des drones civils et commerciaux au Canada.

 

 

transport-canada-logo

Transports Canada

Depuis son incorporation en 2011, le Centre d’excellence sur les drones investi beaucoup d’efforts envers le développement d’une relation de travail collaborative entre le CED et Transports Canada. Au fil des années, le CED a participé à de nombreuses rencontres spéciales ou de l’industrie pour supporter le développement de la réglementation des drones au pays. Transports Canada reconnait le Centre d’excellence sur les drones comme LE site de tests au Québec et encourage entreprises et organismes à nous contacter pour obtenir plus d’informations.

 

 

visuel_section_sqa1626_long

Stratégie québécoise de l’aérospatiale 2016-2026

Le 30 mai 2016, le gouvernement québécois à lancé en grande pompe sa Stratégie québécoise de l’aérospatiale 2016-2026. Le gouvernement du Québec entend investir dans ce savoir-faire en soutenant le développement d’un écosystème régional consacré aux drones civils. Le Ministère de l’Économie, de la Science et de l’Innovation (MESI) investira 1M$ dans cette filière au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Avec le Centre d’excellence sur les drones d’Alma, le Québec dispose du seul emplacement consacré aux drones civils et commerciaux dans l’est du Canada. Pour tirer profit de cet atout, le gouvernement du Québec collaborera avec le Centre d’excellence sur les drones d’Alma et Transports Canada au développement d’un centre d’essais pour la pré-qualification de systèmes de drones, dont la mission sera de:

  • contribuer à l’élaboration des réglementations du secteur et à l’introduction de nouvelles normes de qualité;
  • permettre à l’industrie de valider, en situation de fonctionnement, les équipements et les résultats de la recherche. À cette fin, le centre construira des infrastructures représentatives de la réalité. L’investissement nécessaire pour créer un centre de pré-qualification de systèmes de drones est estimé à 2,5 millions de dollars. Le ministère de l’Économie, de la Science et de l’Innovation financera le tiers de cet investissement, ce qui représente une contribution de 800 000 $.

Pour accéder à l’information complète sur le sujet, consultez le site en ligne de la Stratégie.

 

logo_mesi

Collaboration entre le Centre d’excellence sur les drones et Export Québec

Export Québec, une unité du ministère de l’Économie, de la Science et de l’Innovation (MESI), offre de nombreux services aux entreprises québécoises afin de les aider à réduire les délais, les coûts et les risques liés à l’exportation. Grâce à ses spécialistes en affaires internationales et à son réseau d’experts à l’étranger, Export Québec soutient les exportateurs québécois qui souhaitent :

  • consolider leur présence à l’extérieur du Québec
  • diversifier leur clientèle au-delà de leurs marchés actuels
  • établir un réseau d’affaires mondial performant.

Le CED a établi un partenariat d’affaires avec Export Québec, qui l’aide notamment à développer la filière drone du point de vue provincial. Export Québec a, entres autres choses, initié le projet de mission économique commerciale lors du salon AUVSI en Nouvelle-Orléans en 2016. Une délégation de 8 entreprises québécoises ont ainsi pu prendre part à cette mission complètement dédiée au développement des drones.